Home > The Long Train > My tribute to Kentucky v. King

My tribute to Kentucky v. King

I’m a sci-fi geek at heart, and today’s ruling from on high by the mystical black robed brethren in Kentucky v. King brought to mind a favorite tune. You can listen along here, if you wish.

Take my love, take my land
Take me where I cannot stand
I don’t care, I’m still free
You can’t take the sky from me
Take me out to the black
Tell them I ain’t comin’ back
Burn the land and boil the sea
You can’t take the sky from me
There’s no place I can be
Since I found Serenity
But you can’t take the sky from me…

I am a free man, and will act in such a manner as befits my stature. If you cross my threshold with hostile intent, you will be met with the same, for such is due to thugs like you.

Or, as Mal Reynolds puts it, “But if your hand touches metal, I swear by my pretty floral bonnet I will end you.”

Categories: The Long Train
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

